The Golden Triangle Trip Itinerary (5 days)

The Golden Triangle Trip (5 Days)

Day 1: Start at Delhi with serene Humanyun’s Tomb and later catch the sound and light show at historic Red Fort. Party at night at Hauz Kauz village.

Day 2: Next day, take the train to Agra. See the wondrous Taj Mahal before heading to Agra Fort.

The Golden Triangle Trip: Taj Mahal
The Golden Triangle Trip: Taj Mahal

Day 3: Wander among the ruins of Fathepur Sikri, an ancient abandoned city. Travel to Jaipur. Catch the sunset at Padao at Nahar Garh fort.

Day 4: Explore the pink city, and the markets near Hawa Mahal. Back to Delhi.

Tip: Book your own Indian Train tickets on your cell phone with no travel agent commission. Don’t depend on agents. Click to find out how. 

Hope you enjoy the trip itinerary. For customized itineraries for experiential travel, contact me.


Leave a comment